Quick post: advice for teachers buying wearables #defineSouth

My full blog post on define south in Bath today will go up when I have time, but for anyone who’s interested on where’s best to get my kit setup:
– 2 neopixels
– 1 GEMMA
– 2 coin cells
– 1 coin cell holder
– 6 alligator wires

Pimoroni, phenoptix and 4tronix are all great stockists of the electronics: I tried China for cheap batteries where you can get lithium polymer batteries for about 1.50 each, and err. That didn’t work out.

Alligator wires I got in bulk from kitronik for really cheap. Resources I used today can be found here – please nick them but a thanks babe would be nice.

If anyone needs any more info or help tweet/comment/DM me, more than happy to help 🙂

Leave a Reply

